Board of Directors

Shelton Smith
President

Missouri Baptist University
smithse@mobap.edu

Kim Finch
Chairman of the Board

Missouri State University
kimfinch@
MissouriState.edu

 


Jim Kern, Executive Director

Lincoln University
kernj@lincolnu.edu


Doug Thomas

University of Central Missouri
thomas@ucmo.edu


Paul Watkins

Southeast Missouri State University
pwatkins@semo.edu

 

Joe Sartorius
Southwest Baptist University
jsartorius@sbuniv.edu

 

Mick Arnold
Southwest Baptist University
marnold@sbuniv.edu

 

Carol Maher
University of Missouri - Columbia
maherm@missouri.edu

 

Uzziel Pecina
University of Missouri - Kansas City
pecinau@umkc.edu

 

Dean Vaizis
Lindenwood University
DVazis@lindenwood.edu

 

Jody Wood
St. Louis University
jwood23@SLU.edu


DESE Liaison
Paul Katnik

Leadership Academy Supervisor
Paul.Katnik@dese.mo.gov

 

Hits since 1/1/2010:

www.votechdirect.com
vo tech

Welcome

The Missouri Professors of Education Administration (MPEA) is pleased to acknowledge that the development of this collection of instructional materials and guidelines for assessing portfolios was made possible by funding from the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE). In addition to the funding, various individuals at DESE facilitated our communication and cooperation from and with the Interstate School Leaders and Licensure Consortium (ISLLC) and Educational Testing Service (ETS).

This site features instructional materials and guidelines for assessing principal portfolios and sample administrator assessment items tied to the ISLLC standards . New materials are added from time to time.