latest news

Board of Directors

Uzziel Pecina
University of Missouri - Kansas City


Shelton Smith
Chairman of the Board

Missouri Baptist University

Kim Finch
Missouri State University


Jim Kern, Executive Director

Lincoln University


Mick Arnold
Southwest Baptist University


Charles P. Gause
Southeast Missouri State University


Carol Maher
University of Missouri - Columbia


Nate Quinn
Missouri State University

Doug Thomas

University of Central Missouri


Paul Watkins
Southeast Missouri State University


Graham Weir
Lindenwood University


Jody Wood
St. Louis University


DESE Liaison
Paul Katnik

Leadership Academy Supervisor


Hits since 1/1/2010:
vo tech


The Missouri Professors of Education Administration (MPEA) is pleased to acknowledge that the development of this collection of instructional materials and guidelines for assessing portfolios was made possible by funding from the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE). In addition to the funding, various individuals at DESE facilitated our communication and cooperation from and with the Interstate School Leaders and Licensure Consortium (ISLLC) and Educational Testing Service (ETS).

This site features instructional materials and guidelines for assessing principal portfolios and sample administrator assessment items tied to the ISLLC standards . New materials are added from time to time.


President Uzziel Pecina presents commemorative pen to retiring professor Dr. Ken Johnson