latest news

Board of Directors

Uzziel Pecina
President
University of Missouri - Kansas City
pecinau@umkc.edu

 

Shelton Smith
Chairman of the Board

Missouri Baptist University
smithse@mobap.edu

Kim Finch
Missouri State University
kimfinch@
MissouriState.edu

 


Jim Kern, Executive Director

Lincoln University
kernj@lincolnu.edu

 

Mick Arnold
Southwest Baptist University
marnold@sbuniv.edu

 

Charles P. Gause
Southeast Missouri State University
cgause@semo.edu

 

Carol Maher
University of Missouri - Columbia
maherm@missouri.edu

 

Nate Quinn
Missouri State University
nquinn@missouristate.edu


Doug Thomas

University of Central Missouri
thomas@ucmo.edu

 

Paul Watkins
Southeast Missouri State University
pwatkins@semo.edu

 

Graham Weir
Lindenwood University
gweir@lindenwood.edu

 

Jody Wood
St. Louis University
jwood23@SLU.edu

 



DESE Liaison
Paul Katnik

Leadership Academy Supervisor
Paul.Katnik@dese.mo.gov

 

Hits since 1/1/2010:

www.votechdirect.com
vo tech

MoSPE Stakeholders Work Group

The Missouri Standards for Teacher Education Programs (MoSTEP) was implemented in the fall 1999 with some slight revisions in the fall of 2006.  As you well know, educational practices have changed and so must the standards that define our preparation programs for educators.  The first step in moving this work forward was the development of the Missouri Teacher Standards and the Missouri Leadership Standards.  The Missouri Teacher Standards have finished a statewide review process; the Missouri Leadership Standards have been approved to be “Opened for Comment” by the Missouri State Board of Education. 

More Info on the MoSPE: