latest news

Board of Directors

Jody Wood
Chairman of the Board
St. Louis University
jwood23@SLU.edu

 

Uzziel Pecina
Chairman of the Board

Missouri Baptist University
smithse@mobap.edu

 

Nate Quinn
President
Missouri State University
nquinn@missouristate.edu

 

Jim Kern,
Executive Director

Lincoln University
kernj@lincolnu.edu

 

Charles P. Gause
Southeast Missouri State University
cgause@semo.edu

 
Doug Thomas

University of Central Missouri
thomas@ucmo.edu

 

Graham Weir
Lindenwood University
gweir@lindenwood.edu

 

Bryan McDonald
University of Central Missouri
bmcdonald@ucmo.edu 

 

David Kiene
Northeast Missouri State University
dkiene@nwmissouri.edu

 

Joe Sartorius
Southwest Baptist University
jsartorius@sbuniv.edu

 

Sherry Copeland
Southeast Missouri State University
slcopeland@semo.edu

 


 



DESE Liaison
Paul Katnik

Leadership Academy Supervisor
Paul.Katnik@dese.mo.gov

 

Hits since 1/1/2010:

www.votechdirect.com
vo tech

MoSPE Stakeholders Work Group

The Missouri Standards for Teacher Education Programs (MoSTEP) was implemented in the fall 1999 with some slight revisions in the fall of 2006.  As you well know, educational practices have changed and so must the standards that define our preparation programs for educators.  The first step in moving this work forward was the development of the Missouri Teacher Standards and the Missouri Leadership Standards.  The Missouri Teacher Standards have finished a statewide review process; the Missouri Leadership Standards have been approved to be “Opened for Comment” by the Missouri State Board of Education. 

More Info on the MoSPE: